Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Deccan Chargers vs Trinidad & Tobago match live score & Highlight CLT20

The match of Deccan Chargers and Trinidad & Tobago is the last game of the robin-round group and the knock out league match time schedule is just waiting for 12th Match, Group A. The cricket encounter will be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad. According to the local time 20:00 IST the will be aired on Star Sports satellite TV channel.

Three Indian cricket clubs was participated in the AirTel Champions League T20 tournament. Among them two already been confirmed their position in knock-out League, except Deccan Chargers who has defeated the first match to Somerset. So, it is a must win match for the Indian Premiere League Champions.

Deccan Chargers Squad

AC Gilchrist*†, AA Bilakhia, FH Edwards, Harmeet Singh, RJ Harris, VVS Laxman, PP Ojha, RG Sharma, Shoaib Ahmed, RP Singh, SB Styris, TL Suman, A Symonds, WPUJC Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao

Trinidad & Tobago squad

D Ganga*, S Badree, A Barath, DJ Bravo, DM Bravo, RR Emrit, S Ganga, D Mohammed, SP Narine, WKD Perkins, KA Pollard, D Ramdin†, R Rampaul, LMP Simmons, ND Stewart

To get online live score you can visit those links below:

Monday, October 12, 2009

Royal Challengers Bangalore to qualify next round

RCB has thrown a big challenge to the Otago. 188 runs lead just losing 2 wickets and raise hope to play in the next round for Royal Challengers Bangalore. JH Kallis scored 73 runs from 59 balls and RV Uthappa assists of 42 runs from 31 balls make a big flow of RCB’s runs.  Later V Kohli and Taylor’s 32 urns each pulled them to lead a big score of 188 runs. I want to remind the reader that Taylor scored 24 runs from last over and Kallis just took single when Raylor sent ball over the rope 3 times.

Fall of wickets: 1-75 (Uthappa, 9.5 ov), 2-134 (Kohli, 16.1 ov)

Otago already has lost BB McCullum and AJ Redmond and Hamish Rutherford, three important wickets just for 32 runs. JH Kallis is the first success bowler is the honor of the credit.

I can say that RCB is the first Cricket Club that is going to be qualified for the second round from Indian Premier League side.

Deccan Chargers v Trinidad & Tobago CLT20: who will win?

IPL Champions 2009 Deccan Chargers is fighting for the position to qualify for the next round from Group A. It did not get any victory. So, the match against Trinidad & Tobago is very important. This lose can sweep out for the IPL Hyderabad from Champions League. Now, all eyes are fixed to Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal that will be taken place on Oct 14. Deccan Chargers can take turn back any time because they have such quality players like AC Gilchrist,VVS Laxman A Symonds and SB Styris.

The people who watched the first match of DC against Somerset at Hyderabad enjoyed the stimulation of the match. It seemed that 153 run was enough for the Deccan Chargers but it proved wrong by losing for one wicket in nail biting competition. Somerset hero AC Thomas stopped all hopes of the Charges. He scored unbeaten 30 runs and brought him the Man of the Match title.

It is clear that any team can earn the wins but it will be a tough competition. You all already have acknowledged that IPL Hyderabad had to court defeat to the Cricket Club Somerset in their first match. On the other hand, Somerset defeated to Trinidad. So, comparing with a simple math, it could assume that Deccan Chargers is less strong than Trinidad & Tobago. But, it could happen anything anytime.

It is sure to tell that Deccan Chargers the most powerful tam of the IPL and have quality to defeat Trinidad. The club has organized with batsmen, all-rounder and some good bowlers. Similarly Trinidad & Tobago decorated with West Indies player who have strong base too. So, we have to wait for the last Group Match of the Champions League Twenty20.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Champions League T20 Live score and Live TV information

The counter downs clock is showing that the just after a few hours the highest price money game will commence on. According to its time schedule the Airtel Champions League Twenty20 will be held in Indian soil and the local time (IST) 20:00 will symbolize the twelve clubs tournaments opening ceremony in M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. And the opening match will be between Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Cape Cobras. The Robin Round is the fist stage is the CLT20 two stage formatted cricket and the Knock-out is the second part the million dollars tournament.

Facing robin round in the group stage, two teams from each group for the next round and will play another round matches by dividing in two groups. Later four teams qualified for the semifinals. All the twelve squads are combined with almost with the best players of their countries.

Star Cricket and Star Sports: Both the channels will show the match for the India, Sri Lanka, Singapore, Malaysia audiences. Star group has the worldwide right. The pay channel will telecast all matches for the global fans.

ONE HD: ONE is the free-to-air television channel will show the tournament for the Australian fan. You all known three clubs are taking parts from here.
British Eurosport: European people will get opportunity to watch the cricket tournament in different languages. British Eurosport
Directv: USA
CBN, ATN Cricket Plus: Canada
Willow Tv: Internet based pay channel Willow Tv is ready to enjoy the 16 cricket matches of the CLT20 for the north American countries.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Cape Cobras CLT20 and opening ceremony

After the lightning evening of the inaugural Airtel Champions League Twenty20’s eye-catching opening ceremony the first match will be kick-off at 20:00 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore between Royal Challengers Bangalore and South African club Cape Cobras. The inaugural IPL opening ceremony was arranged in the same ground. Award Winning legends Chaka Khan and Shaggy all set to perform during the ceremony and British pop star Jamelia will sing super hit song Superstar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the runners-up of the IPL season 2. By beating Chennai Super Kings, it qualified for the final but Deccan Chargers stopped them to hold the title. Hard hitter Ross Taylor who has 1255 runs in his bag and high strike rate similary Dale Steyn has 44 wickets. Anil Kumble will lead RCB instead of Raul Dravid.

Cape Cobras is one of the team from South Africa. It is the title holder of Pro20 Series in 2008-09 season. The team is columned with some star players of South Africa such as Herschelle Gibbs and JP Duminy. Paul Adams is familiar for his unique bowling style. Although he will not attend this time in CLT20 this year, he is one of the noted players of the team.